What's On

Guided History Tour on Dundee Waterfront in the Museum Quarter

Guided History Tour on Dundee Waterfront in the Museum Quarter Image
We will take you from as far back as the Volcanic formation of the Dundee Law, then lead you safely through some of the wars, disasters and happier events which have affected our city. You will encounter dreadful rogues, awful (but much loved) poets and some true heroes.

Captain Scott's RRS Discovery, was launched here in Dundee in 1901. The ship's story, from the voyage with Scott to Antarctica, to its homecoming and location at Discovery Point, is one of the main themes of the tour .

Meet in front of RRS Discovery.

Information published by Leisure and Culture Dundee.
£10/Concession £8/ Family £28 (up to 5 persons).
Promoted By: Dundee Waterfront Walks
Dates
Saturday 2nd July 2022 2:30pm
Sunday 3rd July 2022 2:30pm
Saturday 9th July 2022 2:30pm
Sunday 10th July 2022 2:30pm
Monday 11th July 2022 2:30pm
Tuesday 12th July 2022 2:30pm
Wednesday 13th July 2022 2:30pm
Thursday 14th July 2022 2:30pm
Friday 15th July 2022 2:30pm
Saturday 16th July 2022 2:30pm
Sunday 17th July 2022 2:30pm
Sunday 24th July 2022 2:30pm
Saturday 30th July 2022 2:30pm
Sunday 31st July 2022 2:30pm