What's On

Jute and Fruit - An exhibition by Leslie Martin

Jute and Fruit  - An exhibition by Leslie Martin Image
Dundee Heritage Trust are delighted to restart their temporary exhibition programme at Verdant Works. The first exhibition, Jute and Fruit, by local visual artist Leslie Martin will open on Saturday the 9th of October and run until the New Year. The exhibition will celebrate imperfection and diversity through materials of jute, yarn and fruit.

Leslie came to Dundee from Caithness after many years of service as a social worker to study, and graduated from Duncan of Jordanstone in 2003. She has continued to live and created works here. The artwork on display comes from the experiences both local and global of the past few years. Leslie reveals, "we humans, particularly in these troubled times, struggle with respecting difference and many of us suffer trauma. My current pieces emerged from a number of years working on understanding the effects of my own traumas. I am delighted that after a difficult lock-down period I am the first to show my work at Verdant Works.''

Information published by Leisure and Culture Dundee.
Free.
Promoted By: Dundee Heritage Trust
Dates
Thursday 9th December 2021 10:00am
Friday 10th December 2021 10:00am
Saturday 11th December 2021 10:00am
Sunday 12th December 2021 11:00am
Wednesday 15th December 2021 10:00am
Thursday 16th December 2021 10:00am
Friday 17th December 2021 10:00am
Saturday 18th December 2021 10:00am
Sunday 19th December 2021 11:00am
Wednesday 22nd December 2021 10:00am
Thursday 23rd December 2021 10:00am
Wednesday 29th December 2021 10:00am
Thursday 30th December 2021 10:00am
Friday 31st December 2021 10:00am
Wednesday 5th January 2022 10:00am
Thursday 6th January 2022 10:00am
Friday 7th January 2022 10:00am
Saturday 8th January 2022 10:00am
Sunday 9th January 2022 11:00am
Venue
Verdant Works
25-29 West Hendersons Wynd
Dundee
DD1 5BT
01382 309060
Map
Disabled AccessAccessible LiftsAccess RampsAssistance DogsDisabled ParkingWC Disabled
navigationNorthWestsoutheastzoominzoom out
Loading