What's On

Rescue Emergency Care - First Aid (Age 16 plus)

Rescue Emergency Care - First Aid (Age 16 plus) Image
The award is for anyone who works or plays outdoors.

Well-known and respected in the outdoor world the REC scheme has been delivering first aid training for the last 20 years. Nationally recognised and quality assured this is the course of choice for the two out of the three national outdoor centres.

This is a 2-day 16-hour first aid course suitable for NGB awards.

This course covers BLS, hypothermia, Head and Spinal injuries, breaks, bleeding, medical conditions and remote or long-term care. The course is very practical with an emphasis on scenario learning.

The course director is an experienced outdoor professional with many years involvement within a rescue team setting.

Course Duration: Two Days.

Course Dates
Mon, 27/09/2021 - 09:00-17:00
Tue, 28/09/2021 - 09:00-17:00
or
Sat, 06/11/2021 - 09:00-17:00
Sun, 07/11/2021 - 09:00-17:00
or
Fri, 17/12/2021 - 09:00-17:00
Sat, 18/12/2021 - 09:00-17:00

Course Cost
£130.

Course Additional Info
Meet at Clatto Country Park @ The Barns

Information published by Leisure and Culture Dundee.
£130.
Booking Required
Promoted By: Ancrum Outdoor Centre
Dates
Saturday 6th November 2021 9:00am
Sunday 7th November 2021 9:00am
Friday 17th December 2021 9:00am
Saturday 18th December 2021 9:00am
Contact
navigationNorthWestsoutheastzoominzoom out
Loading