What's On

Selkie Trail

Selkie Trail Image
Pick up a free, family-friendly printed trail and pencil from our Welcome Desk then explore the museum. Sketch, wander and find out fun facts about our architecture and design. When you've finished, collect an Official Explorer stamp and Selkie's Seal of Approval!

Selkie the Seal was designed by award-winning Scottish textile designer Donna Wilson, especially for us. Donna took inspiration from the Scottish coastline, as well as our aquatic neighbours in the Tay, and this cuddly seal was given the name Selkie after a public vote on social media.

This is a self-guided trail inside the museum. No need to book, just turn up!

Information published by Leisure and Culture Dundee.
Free.
Promoted By: V&A Dundee
Dates
Tuesday 6th December 2022 10:00am
Wednesday 7th December 2022 10:00am
Thursday 8th December 2022 10:00am
Friday 9th December 2022 10:00am
Saturday 10th December 2022 10:00am
Sunday 11th December 2022 10:00am
Monday 12th December 2022 10:00am
Tuesday 13th December 2022 10:00am
Wednesday 14th December 2022 10:00am
Thursday 15th December 2022 10:00am
Friday 16th December 2022 10:00am
Saturday 17th December 2022 10:00am
Sunday 18th December 2022 10:00am
Monday 19th December 2022 10:00am
Tuesday 20th December 2022 10:00am
Wednesday 21st December 2022 10:00am
Thursday 22nd December 2022 10:00am
Friday 23rd December 2022 10:00am
Saturday 24th December 2022 10:00am
Tuesday 27th December 2022 10:00am
Wednesday 28th December 2022 10:00am
Thursday 29th December 2022 10:00am
Friday 30th December 2022 10:00am
Saturday 31st December 2022 10:00am
Venue
1 Riverside Esplanade
Dundee
DD1 4EZ
Map
Disabled AccessAccessible LiftsAssistance DogsDisabled ParkingHard of HearingWC Disabled
navigationNorthWestsoutheastzoominzoom out
Loading