What's On

Links With The Past

Links With The Past Image
Our new display reveals details of the life and death of a Pictish man who was buried in a long cist at Lundin Links near Largo in Fife. The display is a result of a partnership project between The McManus and the Forensic Anthropology Research group of the Universities of Edinburgh and Dundee. The project has uncovered exciting new facts about the burial, including the mans appearance. The project was supported by a grant from the Art Fund.

Image Credit:
"Facial reconstruction image copyright University of Edinburgh".


FREE. No need to book, just drop in!

Information published by Leisure and Culture Dundee.

Free.
Promoted By: Leisure and Culture Dundee
Dates
Thursday 20th February 2020 10:00am
Friday 21st February 2020 10:00am
Saturday 22nd February 2020 10:00am
Sunday 23rd February 2020 12:30pm
Monday 24th February 2020 10:00am
Tuesday 25th February 2020 10:00am
Wednesday 26th February 2020 10:00am
Thursday 27th February 2020 10:00am
Friday 28th February 2020 10:00am
Saturday 29th February 2020 10:00am
Sunday 1st March 2020 12:30pm
Monday 2nd March 2020 10:00am
Tuesday 3rd March 2020 10:00am
Wednesday 4th March 2020 10:00am
Thursday 5th March 2020 10:00am
Friday 6th March 2020 10:00am
Saturday 7th March 2020 10:00am
Sunday 8th March 2020 12:30pm
Monday 9th March 2020 10:00am
Tuesday 10th March 2020 10:00am
Wednesday 11th March 2020 10:00am
Thursday 12th March 2020 10:00am
Friday 13th March 2020 10:00am
Saturday 14th March 2020 10:00am
Sunday 15th March 2020 12:30pm
Contact
The McManus: Dundee's Art Gallery & Museum
01382 307200
navigationNorthWestsoutheastzoominzoom out
Loading