What's On

Patterns Of Migration - An Exhibition Of Illustrations By Laura Darling

Patterns Of Migration - An Exhibition Of Illustrations By Laura Darling Image
Prompted by experiences during her time working at Dundee International Women's Centre, Laura explores barriers facing migrant women living in the city.

Combining drawing, printmaking and hand lettering, this collection of work centres around fictional narratives inspired by real women living extraordinary lives in Dundee today. Amazing, amusing and appalling, the stories highlight the cultural diversity of our city and invite us to question our understanding of what it means to be an immigrant.

Information published by Leisure and Culture Dundee.


Promoted By: Dundee Heritage Trust
Dates
Wednesday 23rd May 2018 10:00am
Thursday 24th May 2018 10:00am
Friday 25th May 2018 10:00am
Saturday 26th May 2018 10:00am
Sunday 27th May 2018 11:00am
Monday 28th May 2018 10:00am
Tuesday 29th May 2018 10:00am
Wednesday 30th May 2018 10:00am
Thursday 31st May 2018 10:00am
Friday 1st June 2018 10:00am
Saturday 2nd June 2018 10:00am
Sunday 3rd June 2018 11:00am
Monday 4th June 2018 10:00am
Tuesday 5th June 2018 10:00am
Wednesday 6th June 2018 10:00am
Thursday 7th June 2018 10:00am
Friday 8th June 2018 10:00am
Saturday 9th June 2018 10:00am
Sunday 10th June 2018 11:00am
Monday 11th June 2018 10:00am
Tuesday 12th June 2018 10:00am
Wednesday 13th June 2018 10:00am
Thursday 14th June 2018 10:00am
Friday 15th June 2018 10:00am
Saturday 16th June 2018 10:00am
Sunday 17th June 2018 11:00am
Monday 18th June 2018 10:00am
Tuesday 19th June 2018 10:00am
Wednesday 20th June 2018 10:00am
Thursday 21st June 2018 10:00am
Friday 22nd June 2018 10:00am
Saturday 23rd June 2018 10:00am
Sunday 24th June 2018 11:00am
Venue
Verdant Works
25-29 West Hendersons Wynd
Dundee
DD1 5BT
01382 309060
Map
Disabled AccessAccessible LiftsAccess RampsAssistance DogsDisabled ParkingWC Disabled
navigationNorthWestsoutheastzoominzoom out
Loading