What's On

The Painting And Etchings Of Charles G L Phillips (1863-1944)

The Painting And Etchings Of Charles G L Phillips (1863-1944) Image
Charles Gustav Louis Phillips was a talented and prolific artist. Originally from Aberdeenshire he moved to Dundee in 1879 to study art and initially worked as a teacher before later turning to more commercial commissions, working for Valentines and The Courier. Phillips became well known as a successful landscape painted in the area and his work was regularly exhibited at Graphic Arts Association exhibitions and the Royal Scottish Academy. Phillips died in 1944 at the age of 80.

This exhibition highlights a variety of etchings and paintings from our collections and showcases stunning views of the city including Dundee High School, the docks, Overgate, Morgan Academy and the Howff.

Information published by Leisure and Culture Dundee.

Promoted By: Dundee Heritage Trust
Dates
Saturday 24th February 2018 10:30am
Sunday 25th February 2018 10:30am
Wednesday 28th February 2018 10:30am
Thursday 1st March 2018 10:30am
Friday 2nd March 2018 10:30am
Saturday 3rd March 2018 10:30am
Sunday 4th March 2018 10:30am
Wednesday 7th March 2018 10:30am
Thursday 8th March 2018 10:30am
Friday 9th March 2018 10:30am
Saturday 10th March 2018 10:30am
Sunday 11th March 2018 10:30am
Wednesday 14th March 2018 10:30am
Thursday 15th March 2018 10:30am
Friday 16th March 2018 10:30am
Saturday 17th March 2018 10:30am
Sunday 18th March 2018 10:30am
Wednesday 21st March 2018 10:30am
Thursday 22nd March 2018 10:30am
Friday 23rd March 2018 10:30am
Saturday 24th March 2018 10:30am
Sunday 25th March 2018 10:30am
Venue
Verdant Works
25-29 West Hendersons Wynd
Dundee
DD1 5BT
01382 309060
Map
Disabled AccessAccessible LiftsAccess RampsAssistance DogsDisabled ParkingWC Disabled
navigationNorthWestsoutheastzoominzoom out
Loading