1 TEACHER REPRESENTATIVES – EDUCATION COMMITTEE (AN506-2003)

Reference is made to Article IX of the Statutory Meeting of the Council held on 15th May, 2003 where it was agreed that the current Teacher representatives would continue for a further period of six months to allow arrangements to be made to seek nominations.

Three nominations were received and following a ballot of all teachers the following candidates were successful:-

Mr Eric Baillie, Braeview Academy Mrs Helene Millar, Forthill Primary School

It is recommended that the above named persons be appointed as members of the Education Committee with immediate effect.