What's On

Recent Acquisitions for the University of Dundee Museum Collections

Recent Acquisitions for the University of Dundee Museum Collections Image
An exhibition highlighting some of the most exciting recent additions to the Universitys Museum Collections. Since our last Recent Acquisitions exhibition in 2017, over 1,400 items have been catalogued, a small selection of which are shown here.

Among the highlights are: artworks acquired by Duncan of Jordanstone College of Art and Design from the annual Degree Shows fascinating natural history specimens from Life Sciences and Anatomy drawings from the Moira Macgregor Bequest, a major donation of over 500 artworks by the Dundee-born designer original comics art acquired by the School of Humanities to support their innovative Comics Studies courses an Apple II computer from 1978 used in the Psychology department.

Information published by Leisure and Culture Dundee.

Free.
Promoted By: University of Dundee Museum Services
Dates
Thursday 21st February 2019 9:30am
Friday 22nd February 2019 9:30am
Saturday 23rd February 2019 1:00pm
Monday 25th February 2019 9:30am
Tuesday 26th February 2019 9:30am
Wednesday 27th February 2019 9:30am
Thursday 28th February 2019 9:30am
Friday 1st March 2019 9:30am
Saturday 2nd March 2019 1:00pm
Monday 4th March 2019 9:30am
Tuesday 5th March 2019 9:30am
Wednesday 6th March 2019 9:30am
Thursday 7th March 2019 9:30am
Friday 8th March 2019 9:30am
Saturday 9th March 2019 1:00pm
Monday 11th March 2019 9:30am
Tuesday 12th March 2019 9:30am
Wednesday 13th March 2019 9:30am
Thursday 14th March 2019 9:30am
Friday 15th March 2019 9:30am
Saturday 16th March 2019 1:00pm
Monday 18th March 2019 9:30am
Tuesday 19th March 2019 9:30am
Wednesday 20th March 2019 9:30am
Thursday 21st March 2019 9:30am
Friday 22nd March 2019 9:30am
Saturday 23rd March 2019 1:00pm
Contact
navigationNorthWestsoutheastzoominzoom out
Loading