What's On

Xerox's Paradox - John Butler

Xeroxs Paradox - John Butler Image
A series of posters for public space by Glasgow based artist and animator, John Butler. Xeroxs Paradox: The more we automate, the harder we will work. XP is a collection of utility clothing designs for the age of symbolic labour. In an environment of total productivity, humans will only have to work harder in order to justify their continued existence. This New Labour will serve a moral, rather than productive purpose, absorbing and dissipating excess human energy. Xeroxs Paradox is technologys inverse effect. Xeroxs fear of the paperless office led to the GUI, which created an explosion in the production of printed matter. This exhibition is part of NEoN Digital Arts Festival.

Open 24/7.

Information published by Leisure and Culture Dundee.

Free.
Promoted By: NEoN Digital Art Festival
Dates
Thursday 22nd November 2018 6:00am
Friday 23rd November 2018 6:00am
Saturday 24th November 2018 6:00am
Sunday 25th November 2018 6:00am
Monday 26th November 2018 6:00am
Tuesday 27th November 2018 6:00am
Wednesday 28th November 2018 6:00am
Thursday 29th November 2018 6:00am
Friday 30th November 2018 6:00am
Saturday 1st December 2018 6:00am
Sunday 2nd December 2018 6:00am
Monday 3rd December 2018 6:00am
Tuesday 4th December 2018 6:00am
Wednesday 5th December 2018 6:00am
Thursday 6th December 2018 6:00am
Friday 7th December 2018 6:00am
Saturday 8th December 2018 6:00am
Sunday 9th December 2018 6:00am
Monday 10th December 2018 6:00am
Tuesday 11th December 2018 6:00am
Wednesday 12th December 2018 6:00am
Thursday 13th December 2018 6:00am
Friday 14th December 2018 6:00am
Saturday 15th December 2018 6:00am
Sunday 16th December 2018 6:00am
Monday 17th December 2018 6:00am
Tuesday 18th December 2018 6:00am
Wednesday 19th December 2018 6:00am
Thursday 20th December 2018 6:00am
Friday 21st December 2018 6:00am
Saturday 22nd December 2018 6:00am
Sunday 23rd December 2018 6:00am
Monday 24th December 2018 6:00am
Tuesday 25th December 2018 6:00am
Wednesday 26th December 2018 6:00am
Thursday 27th December 2018 6:00am
Friday 28th December 2018 6:00am
Saturday 29th December 2018 6:00am
Sunday 30th December 2018 6:00am
Monday 31st December 2018 6:00am
Venue
Dundee Waterfront
Dundee