What's On

Spirit Molecule I

Spirit Molecule I Image
Co-commissioned with NEoN Digital Arts Festival, this exhibition considers the protocols for propagation of genetically modified plants as memorials. The speculative design project fuses biotechnology with botany, and employs University collections and research to re-tell stories of scientific discovery and genetic inheritance. Spirit Molecule I is supported by University of Dundees Botanic Garden and Science Center, Philadelphia USA. Exhibition tour with artists: 20 October, 2-3pm.

The Gallery is open during exhibitions on Saturdays from 11am-5pm, and during the week by appointment only (email lifespace@dundee.ac.uk or phone 01382 381023

* Image courtesy of the artists.

Information published by Leisure and Culture Dundee.

Free.
Promoted By: LifeSpace Science Art Research Gallery
Dates
Thursday 22nd November 2018 TBC
Friday 23rd November 2018 TBC
Saturday 24th November 2018 11:00am
Monday 26th November 2018 TBC
Tuesday 27th November 2018 TBC
Wednesday 28th November 2018 TBC
Thursday 29th November 2018 TBC
Friday 30th November 2018 TBC
Saturday 1st December 2018 11:00am
Monday 3rd December 2018 TBC
Tuesday 4th December 2018 TBC
Wednesday 5th December 2018 TBC
Thursday 6th December 2018 TBC
Friday 7th December 2018 TBC
Saturday 8th December 2018 11:00am
Monday 10th December 2018 TBC
Tuesday 11th December 2018 TBC
Wednesday 12th December 2018 TBC
Thursday 13th December 2018 TBC
Friday 14th December 2018 TBC
Saturday 15th December 2018 11:00am
Monday 17th December 2018 TBC
Tuesday 18th December 2018 TBC
Wednesday 19th December 2018 TBC
Thursday 20th December 2018 TBC
Friday 21st December 2018 TBC
Saturday 22nd December 2018 11:00am
Monday 24th December 2018 TBC
Tuesday 25th December 2018 TBC
Wednesday 26th December 2018 TBC
Thursday 27th December 2018 TBC
Friday 28th December 2018 TBC
Saturday 29th December 2018 11:00am
Wednesday 2nd January 2019 TBC
Thursday 3rd January 2019 TBC
Friday 4th January 2019 TBC
Saturday 5th January 2019 11:00am
Monday 7th January 2019 TBC
Tuesday 8th January 2019 TBC
Wednesday 9th January 2019 TBC
Thursday 10th January 2019 TBC
Friday 11th January 2019 TBC
Saturday 12th January 2019 11:00am
Monday 14th January 2019 TBC
Tuesday 15th January 2019 TBC
Wednesday 16th January 2019 TBC
Thursday 17th January 2019 TBC
Friday 18th January 2019 TBC
Saturday 19th January 2019 11:00am
navigationNorthWestsoutheastzoominzoom out
Loading