What's On

Celebrations In The Mills

Celebrations In The Mills Image
Daily work in the mills was hard, so when opportunities arose to celebrate they did. This exhibition brings together objects and photographs which show how they marked special events, both personal and national.

See the objects brought from our collection which were in daily use by the workers and find out about their traditions. Central to the display is a unique sack dress which was created for a bride by her work colleagues prior to her wedding.

Information published by Leisure and Culture Dundee.

Promoted By: Dundee Heritage Trust
Dates
Tuesday 20th November 2018 10:00am
Wednesday 21st November 2018 10:00am
Thursday 22nd November 2018 10:00am
Friday 23rd November 2018 10:00am
Saturday 24th November 2018 10:00am
Sunday 25th November 2018 11:00am
Monday 26th November 2018 10:00am
Tuesday 27th November 2018 10:00am
Wednesday 28th November 2018 10:00am
Thursday 29th November 2018 10:00am
Friday 30th November 2018 10:00am
Saturday 1st December 2018 10:00am
Sunday 2nd December 2018 11:00am
Monday 3rd December 2018 10:00am
Tuesday 4th December 2018 10:00am
Wednesday 5th December 2018 10:00am
Thursday 6th December 2018 10:00am
Friday 7th December 2018 10:00am
Saturday 8th December 2018 10:00am
Sunday 9th December 2018 11:00am
Monday 10th December 2018 10:00am
Tuesday 11th December 2018 10:00am
Wednesday 12th December 2018 10:00am
Thursday 13th December 2018 10:00am
Friday 14th December 2018 10:00am
Saturday 15th December 2018 10:00am
Sunday 16th December 2018 11:00am
Monday 17th December 2018 10:00am
Tuesday 18th December 2018 10:00am
Wednesday 19th December 2018 10:00am
Thursday 20th December 2018 10:00am
Friday 21st December 2018 10:00am
Saturday 22nd December 2018 10:00am
Sunday 23rd December 2018 11:00am
Monday 24th December 2018 10:00am
Thursday 27th December 2018 10:00am
Friday 28th December 2018 10:00am
Saturday 29th December 2018 10:00am
Sunday 30th December 2018 11:00am
Monday 31st December 2018 10:00am
Wednesday 2nd January 2019 10:00am
Thursday 3rd January 2019 10:00am
Friday 4th January 2019 10:00am
Saturday 5th January 2019 10:00am
Sunday 6th January 2019 11:00am
Monday 7th January 2019 10:00am
Tuesday 8th January 2019 10:00am
Wednesday 9th January 2019 10:00am
Thursday 10th January 2019 10:00am
Friday 11th January 2019 10:00am
Saturday 12th January 2019 10:00am
Sunday 13th January 2019 11:00am
Monday 14th January 2019 10:00am
Tuesday 15th January 2019 10:00am
Wednesday 16th January 2019 10:00am
Thursday 17th January 2019 10:00am
Friday 18th January 2019 10:00am
Saturday 19th January 2019 10:00am
Sunday 20th January 2019 11:00am
Monday 21st January 2019 10:00am
Tuesday 22nd January 2019 10:00am
Wednesday 23rd January 2019 10:00am
Thursday 24th January 2019 10:00am
Friday 25th January 2019 10:00am
Saturday 26th January 2019 10:00am
Sunday 27th January 2019 11:00am
Monday 28th January 2019 10:00am
Tuesday 29th January 2019 10:00am
Wednesday 30th January 2019 10:00am
Thursday 31st January 2019 10:00am
Contact
Venue
Verdant Works
25-29 West Hendersons Wynd
Dundee
DD1 5BT
01382 309060
Map
Disabled AccessAccessible LiftsAccess RampsAssistance DogsDisabled ParkingWC Disabled
navigationNorthWestsoutheastzoominzoom out
Loading