What's On

Maggie's Penguin Parade

Maggies Penguin Parade Image
This summer, Maggie's Penguin Parade will hit the streets of Dundee with a trail of individually designed and beautifully decorated giant penguin sculptures. In September these unique sculptures will all find new homes when they are auctioned off to raise vital funds for the Dundee Maggie's Centre. During April, visitors can watch the transformation of one of the sculptures as it is decorated live in the Museum's Learning Studio - a fantastic chance to see an artist's work in progress and catch an early glimpse of one of the 80 penguin designs!

FREE. No need to book, just drop in!
Opening times: Monday to Saturday 10am-5pm and Sunday 12.30-4.30pm.

Information published by Leisure and Culture Dundee.

Free.
Dates
Saturday 21st April 2018 10:00am
Sunday 22nd April 2018 12:30pm
Monday 23rd April 2018 10:00am
Tuesday 24th April 2018 10:00am
Wednesday 25th April 2018 10:00am
Thursday 26th April 2018 10:00am
Friday 27th April 2018 10:00am
Saturday 28th April 2018 10:00am
Sunday 29th April 2018 12:30pm
Monday 30th April 2018 10:00am
Contact
The McManus: Dundee’s Art Gallery & Museum
(01382) 307200
navigationNorthWestsoutheastzoominzoom out
Loading