What's On

Dry Slope Skiing (Age 8-12yrs)

Dry Slope Skiing (Age 8-12yrs) Image
Fancy learning a new sport this winter or planning for a ski holiday? Learn to ski on Dundee's only Dry Ski Slope at Ancrum Outdoor Centre. This is a 4 x 1 hour Beginner Ski Block that runs over a 4 week period. his course in only suitable for absolute beginners with no prior experience. Our highly qualified instructors will teach you the basics of skiing which includes getting familiar with the equipment, practising balance, body management and movement through the introduction to sliding and snow ploughing.

Course Dates:
Wednesday, 10 January, 2018 - 16:30 to 17:30
Wednesday, 17 January, 2018 - 16:30 to 17:30
Wednesday, 24 January, 2018 - 16:30 to 17:30
Wednesday, 31 January, 2018 - 16:30 to 17:30
Or
Tuesday, 30 January, 2018 - 17:00 to 18:00
Tuesday, 6 February, 2018 - 17:00 to 18:00
Tuesday, 13 February, 2018 - 17:00 to 18:00
Tuesday, 20 February, 2018 - 17:00 to 18:00
Or
Thursday, 8 March, 2018 - 17:00 to 18:00
Thursday, 15 March, 2018 - 17:00 to 18:00
Thursday, 22 March, 2018 - 17:00 to 18:00
Thursday, 29 March, 2018 - 17:00 to 18:00

Course Additional Info:
This course will teach beginners basic downhill skiing techniques. Wear warm comfortable clothing (no jeans). Equipment and outdoor clothing supplied.

Information published by Leisure and Culture Dundee.

Promoted By: Ancrum Outdoor Centre
Dates
Thursday 8th March 2018 5:00pm
Thursday 15th March 2018 5:00pm
Thursday 22nd March 2018 5:00pm
Thursday 29th March 2018 5:00pm
Contact
Ancrum Outdoor Centre
01382 435911
navigationNorthWestsoutheastzoominzoom out
Loading