How Can We Help You?
Rate this page/information Rate as Good   Rate as Average   Rate as Poor

Whats On - Nicola Wiltshire - 'The Loom Runs. The Smoke Rises'

Nicola Wiltshire - 'The Loom Runs. The Smoke Rises'
Nicola Wiltshire - The Loom Runs. The Smoke Rises Image
Local artist Nicola Wiltshire takes a look inside a working factory as part of her residency with Halley Stevensons, who manufacture waxed cotton at Baltic Works in Dundee. This exhibition presents a series of Nicolas paintings on waxed cotton that explore the people, processes, architecture and innovation that make Halley Stevensons one of Dundee's last surviving textiles factories. These colourful portraits and landscapes offer an artists view of the workings of the factory and consider what makes the historic Baltic Works thrive today.

Come and meet Nicola on Sat 29 July, 2pm to find out more about her residency at Halley Stevensons and the inspiration behind the exhibition.

Information published by Leisure and Culture Dundee.

Promoted By: Verdant Works
Thursday 21st September 2017 10:00am
Friday 22nd September 2017 10:00am
Saturday 23rd September 2017 10:00am
Sunday 24th September 2017 11:00am
Monday 25th September 2017 10:00am
Tuesday 26th September 2017 10:00am
Wednesday 27th September 2017 10:00am
Thursday 28th September 2017 10:00am
Friday 29th September 2017 10:00am
Saturday 30th September 2017 10:00am
Sunday 1st October 2017 11:00am
Monday 2nd October 2017 10:00am
Tuesday 3rd October 2017 10:00am
Wednesday 4th October 2017 10:00am
Thursday 5th October 2017 10:00am
Friday 6th October 2017 10:00am
Saturday 7th October 2017 10:00am
Sunday 8th October 2017 11:00am
Monday 9th October 2017 10:00am
Tuesday 10th October 2017 10:00am
Wednesday 11th October 2017 10:00am
Thursday 12th October 2017 10:00am
Friday 13th October 2017 10:00am
Saturday 14th October 2017 10:00am
Sunday 15th October 2017 11:00am
Monday 16th October 2017 10:00am
Tuesday 17th October 2017 10:00am
Wednesday 18th October 2017 10:00am
Thursday 19th October 2017 10:00am
Friday 20th October 2017 10:00am
Saturday 21st October 2017 10:00am
Sunday 22nd October 2017 11:00am
Monday 23rd October 2017 10:00am
Tuesday 24th October 2017 10:00am
Wednesday 25th October 2017 10:00am
Thursday 26th October 2017 10:00am
Friday 27th October 2017 10:00am
Saturday 28th October 2017 10:00am
Sunday 29th October 2017 11:00am
Scotland's Jute Museum @ Verdant Works
25-29 West Hendersons Wynd
Dundee
DD1 5BT

01382 309060
Map

Disabled AccessAccessible LiftsAccess RampsAssistance DogsDisabled ParkingWC Disabled
navigationNorthWestsoutheastzoominzoom out
Loading